ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Dividend (ltd company) - financial requirements

Family member & Ancestry immigration; don't post other immigration categories, please!
Marriage | Unmarried Partners | Fiancé/e | Ancestry

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

humzah123

Dividend (ltd company) - financial requirements

Post by humzah123 » Thu Jul 12, 2012 11:23 am

Hi,

I am a contractor trading through a limited company. I am a director and my wife is director too.

I was in full time employment but have been contracting for last 3 months. I pay a very nominal salary, around £9000 and then pay dividends to myself, around £2000/month. My wife get the same salary and dividends.

I am on ILR 10 years basis and my wife is still on PBS migrant and is out of the country so need to get spouse visa outside of UK before she can enter back in the UK. She qualifies for 10 years long residency on her own merit as well but unfortunately can't apply until she is back in the UK.

I have following questions:

1) I want to know that am I considered self employed or employed?

2) I had this limited company for nearly 3 years but I was not trading through it. I was employed full time all through that time. Does that have any effect as I can only show income for last 3 months through this company?

3) I read in statement of intent that for limited company I have to show last 12 months accounts. Does that mean that I do not fulfill financial requirements as I have only been earning significant amount from last 3 months only?

Can you please clarify this.

Thanks

harv

Post by harv » Thu Jul 12, 2012 1:55 pm