ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Worried about visa refusal

Only for UK Student Visas, formerly known as Tier 4 (General) student visa

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

Moa316
Newly Registered

Worried about visa refusal

Post by Moa316 » Tue Aug 28, 2012 6:38 pm

Hi

I'm an undergraduate I'm in a 3 year course, but I had to retake the 2nd year which I did so now my course doesn't end till July 2013 and my visa ends Nov 2012 so I had to extend it.

I made the application earlier today, submitted the online form, and appendix 8. I submitted a document from my government sponsor stating that they will cover all tution fees and living costs, I've also submitted the financial guarantee from my sponsor saying that they will pay this years course fees in full. But I'm worried regarding CAS supporting documents. I submitted the CAS statement and the certificate that I got from previous study which was used to enroll me in this course at this University and it also shows my level of English. I also submitted a visa letter from the university, showing proof of student status letter for 2011/12 academic year. I'm starting to think now that I should have submitted last years results showing that I have progressed to the next year.

Will the CAS statement, certificate used to get into this course and proof of student status be enough or have I made a mistake in not including last years results?

I should also mention that I've been living in the UK for 6 years, 3 years as a dependant and 3 years as a student
Last edited by Moa316 on Wed Aug 29, 2012 1:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Deepshithole2010

Post by Deepshithole2010 » Wed Aug 29, 2012 12:22 am