ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Need help regarding my application

Use this section for any queries concerning the EU Settlement Scheme, for applicants holding pre-settled and settled status.

Moderators: Casa, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny

Kukka90210
Newly Registered

Need help regarding my application

Post by Kukka90210 » Wed Jan 02, 2013 12:41 pm

Hi all, let me start by thanking all of you for taking time to help thousands of people around the world like my self by sharing ur experience and facts through this site. Ok then long story short : im a 8months overstayed student which married to my lovely polish wife on 12/12/12, and we are planning to apply for EEA FP soon. But I've few problems so here we go den, I got caught to home office before we get married & they kept my passport & send me copies and a letter asking me to get married & apply for a visa asap. On 31/12/12 my previous work place receieved a phone call from them so I rung them to check whats the inquery is regarding & found that they gonna stop my bank accounts and helth services and mainly I cannot apply for driving licence even though i have passed my theory test and already booked the practical test on tge end of january. So my questions are:

★will it be an issue for my application if I do my practical driving test and try to get licence?
★since i'm overstayed and got caught up is there a possibility they will refuse my application or visa?
★can they stop my bank accounts and credit cards even though I havent done any frauds for last 7 years? (Except overstayed)
★if by any chance they decide to issue me visa how long it roughly take?