ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

HOW TO PROLONG 6 MONTH TOURIST VISA - A VISITOR FROM CROATIA

General UK immigration & work permits; don't post job search or family related topics!

Please use this section of the board if there is no specific section for your query.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

SUPER SONIA
Newly Registered

HOW TO PROLONG 6 MONTH TOURIST VISA - A VISITOR FROM CROATIA

Post by SUPER SONIA » Wed Jan 09, 2013 3:03 pm

My 6 month tourist visa to the UK expires at the end of February 2013. I have been staying in an English family for 4,5 months, since 1st of September 2012. They are my parents' friends and they have sponsored my stay (food and lodging) in London. I would like to stay in England until July 2013. I am from Croatia, a non EU country and not under any Tier. http://www.ukba.homeoffice.gov.uk/visas ... ding-stay/
What do I do?
1. Can I prolong my visa in the Home Office, while staying in London? For me, that would be the best solution. If this is possible, how do I do it?
2. If I leave England for a few days (eg. Go to France and come back), would I get another 6 month tourist visa in my passport?
3. Should I have a return ticket when entering the UK, as a proof I am going back to my country?
4. Should I have the letter of invitation from my English family, saying they guarantee for my food and lodging in the UK?
5. What would happen if I leave England 20 days after my expiry date? If I stay in Croatia for 2 weeks and than go to England again?
Would they let me in?

6. Any other suggestion?
Thank you for your help!

Ted

Re: HOW TO PROLONG 6 MONTH TOURIST VISA - A VISITOR FROM CRO