ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Conviction disclosure ?

Only for queries regarding Indefinite Leave to Remain (ILR). Please use the EU Settlement Scheme forum for queries about settled status under Appendix EU

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

greenvilla

Conviction disclosure ?

Post by greenvilla » Thu Nov 21, 2013 2:17 pm

Hi to all members!
Need advise from a guru
plz guide me on a matter as i was fined by court in may 2009 with regard to fare evasion in london underground coz of not touching oyster as i was absent mind at that time that was a stupid mistake I did but anyway court fined me on hearing which i paid in time. I Am a student and after fine I did not disclose it on my extensions coz of lack of knowledge and ignorance of law but now my ILR is due on sep.2014 and rehabilitation period (5years) will be complete before I apply for ILR so what to do?
1. Disclose now or not?
2.will there be any issue on my ILR coz fine is not disclosed in extensions?

Thnx😟

[/u]

greenvilla

Post by greenvilla » Thu Nov 21, 2013 7:02 pm

Anyone out there to help plz?
Thnx

Amber
Mood:

Post by Amber » Thu Nov 21, 2013 10:58 pm

You must disclose your conviction. Your previous lack of disclosure may be viewed as deception, but you have little choice. The rehabilitation period is irrelevant as the 1974 Act does not apply. A non-custodial conviction would be a general grounds for refusal for 24 months for ILR, however, the deception is your biggest concern.
**this forum is not intended to be a substitute for professional advice**
Click here to send me a PM regarding an offensive post. Do NOT PM me for immigration advice.

greenvilla