ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

family visit visa for pregnancy reason

Only for UK Student Visas, formerly known as Tier 4 (General) student visa

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

fatema2331
Newly Registered

family visit visa for pregnancy reason

Post by fatema2331 » Thu Dec 18, 2014 4:57 pm

hello,

i am a student dependant and living with my husband who is a student in UK. i am 6 months pregnant and i want my parents to join me and my husband on this auspicious occasion of their grandson/daughter birth and help me during my delivery and after delivery period. could anyone please suggest me about the documents my parents should give with the application. do u think they should mention the reason of my pregnancy for visiting UK or not? what do you think, pregnancy reason would make the case stronger or would it be a risk of refusal as my husband is a student.
please kindly help me out with this query.

thank you

bruteforce
Mood:
Pakistan

Re: family visit visa for pregnancy reason

Post by bruteforce » Thu Dec 18, 2014 5:21 pm

Although they can state any reason for their visit. Their application will only be successful if they can show that they will be able to maintain their selves without recourse to public funds & also they would need to show economic ties to the home country. Any financial documents, tax record, source of income & anything that shows their ties to the home country can be used. They have to apply as a general visitors though, not as a family visitor.

fatema2331
Newly Registered

Post by fatema2331 » Mon Feb 23, 2015 3:21 pm