ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

tier1 to ILR QUERY ??

Only for queries regarding Indefinite Leave to Remain (ILR). Please use the EU Settlement Scheme forum for queries about settled status under Appendix EU

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

pankajkr_ghy1
BANNED

tier1 to ILR QUERY ??

Post by pankajkr_ghy1 » Thu Nov 27, 2014 8:44 pm

hi there,

Seeking for help regarding my ILR appliocation.

I came here in 2005 as a student, my wife joined me in 2007 as a student dependent
she got tier1 visa approved in 2011
I have been told to go back to home country to change my student visa to tier1 dependent even i had a 6 months valid visa left.
got tier1 dependent visa in a month (second entry clearance).

Now as my 10 year will finish in feb 2015 if i count all my year including my second entry clearance .

can I go for ILR on that 10 year basis or should i wait for my wife tier1 to ILR route??

any help will be great thanks

pankajkr_ghy1
BANNED

tier1 to ILR QUERY ??

Post by pankajkr_ghy1 » Thu Nov 27, 2014 8:46 pm

hi there,

I came here in 2005 as a student, my wife joined me in 2007 as a student dependent
I have been told to go back to home country to change my student visa to tier1 dependent even i had a 6 months valid visa left.

Now as my 10 year will finish in feb 2015 if i count all my year including my second entry clearance .

can I go for ILR on that 10 year basis or should i wait for my wife tier1 to ILR route??

argus7
Wales

Re: tier1 to ILR QUERY ??

Post by argus7 » Thu Nov 27, 2014 9:01 pm

you would get ILR based on Tier 1 (G) status not 10 year route

pankajkr_ghy1
BANNED

Post by pankajkr_ghy1 » Sat Nov 29, 2014 7:07 pm