ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Help- Overstay Period = ILR 14 years - good character

A section for posts relating to applications for Naturalisation or Registration as a British Citizen. Naturalisation

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

Asou84
Newly Registered

Help- Overstay Period = ILR 14 years - good character

Post by Asou84 » Tue Jun 14, 2016 5:43 pm

Dear all,
It is my first time on this site so I am not sure if I am going about it the right way. My case is this. I came on atourist visa in Sept 1992. I was an overstayer from Mar 1993 until 2009 when I gained ILR (old 14 years rule). Place my naturalisation application Feb 2016. Whilst some suggest that my application would be refused since it has been 10 years and that I had to wait until 2019 for the Good Character requirement to kick in and that my application would be automatically refused I have receive an odd 8 question survey on the years running from 2006 to 2009 from HO asking to asnwer and back to allow for further review of my case. I went through the whole forum and my case seem unique? Has anyone heard of this? Should I be very worried. I mean by HO own admittance I gained my ILR in 2009 and MAY not fulfill the goo character requirements and then they ask me to complete a 8 questions questionnaire to review my case. I thought it was a case of yes or no.
Thank you,
As

zub786786
Newly Registered

Help- Unsuccessful application - good character

Post by zub786786 » Tue Jun 14, 2016 5:53 pm

can you tell what question they asking from you

CR001
Mood:
South Africa

Re: Help- Overstay Period = ILR 14 years - good character

Post by CR001 » Tue Jun 14, 2016 5:55 pm