ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

No WRS for part-time work during full-time studies an issue?

Use this section for any queries concerning the EU Settlement Scheme, for applicants holding pre-settled and settled status.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

Happyendless
Newly Registered

No WRS for part-time work during full-time studies an issue?

Post by Happyendless » Mon Jul 04, 2016 7:19 am

I am currently applying for EEA Permanent Residency with the aim of gaining British Citizenship.

I am an EEA A8 national who has lived in the UK since 2008. Between 2008 and 2011 I was a full-time student and undertook occasional part time work for no more than 2 months a year. I had obtained National Insurance Numbercard and the income from the two jobs (not exceeding £6k over 3 year period) was declared with HMRC via PAYE scheme. I was not aware of workers registration scheme at the time the part-time jobs were undertaken. Between 2011 and now I have been exercising my treaty rights as a person working full-time so I would be applying for PR during this qualifying period.

My questions are as follows:

1) Does the fact that I was involved in part-time work not registered with WRS outside of my 5 year qualification period going to have an impact on the likelihood of successfully acquiring PR?