ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

citizenship ceremony forced to accept the date

A section for posts relating to applications for Naturalisation or Registration as a British Citizen. Naturalisation

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

hunpak
Member of Standing

citizenship ceremony forced to accept the date

Post by hunpak » Tue Oct 18, 2016 2:22 pm

Hi All,

when i called council for appointment booking they didn't not gave me a choice, they said customers have to accept the date they offer. is it true?

i am a doctor and i have important appointments on that day.
Next Mission
Get my MOM EEA Resident Document

noajthan

Re: citizenship ceremony forced to accept the date

Post by noajthan » Tue Oct 18, 2016 2:34 pm

hunpak wrote:Hi All,

when i called council for appointment booking they didn't not gave me a choice, they said customers have to accept the date they offer. is it true?

Go private.
All that is gold does not glitter; Not all those who wander are lost. E&OE.

MrsT
Mood:

Post by MrsT » Tue Oct 18, 2016 2:48 pm

As above, I was told during the NCS appointment that for an additional fee you can book a private ceremony. This option might be more suitable for you.

CR001
Mood:
South Africa

Post by CR001 » Tue Oct 18, 2016 3:00 pm

Some councils issued applicants with a date. Other councils tells you what dates they have available and you can choose.

Suggest phone council and ask for another date or do a private ceremony.
Char (CR001 not Casa)
In life you cannot press the Backspace button!!
Please DO NOT send me a PM for immigration advice. I reserve the right to ignore the PM and not respond.

WR1