ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Husbands spouse Visa problems

Family member & Ancestry immigration; don't post other immigration categories, please!
Marriage | Unmarried Partners | Fiancé/e | Ancestry

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

Fatzipoo

Husbands spouse Visa problems

Post by Fatzipoo » Tue May 02, 2017 3:47 pm

Hello everyone,

I'm very new to this so I apologise in advance if I've not messaged in the right place.
I applied for my husbands visa on the 23rd march via Priority services. I've not received any supporting documents back or even got an email to say we are considering your application. My husband got an email a week after asking for supporting documents (which my solicitor had sent already) but they'd got it mixed up with non priority files. However nothing heard after that.
I'm employed by my father, he's employed me since 2012 part time, since September 2016 he employed me as full time. Since then I've been coming and going abroad to visit my husband. (Also bear in mind I've been married since Feb 2014, however we were living in Pakistan until then due to my husbands business) when we got married he had a visit visa as he studied in the U.K. Previously. When we applied after the wedding they refused twice understandably, but now we've applied for spouse and I'm very worried they won't give it. They phoned my dad and asked many questions as him employing me and at the end he asked what relation my dad had to me, he replied she's my daughter and they said thank you that's all we needed to know.

My worries are is it an issue if my dad employs me?
Does priority usually take this long?