ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Please, it's urgent. Passport and brp was stolen. Payment process for uk visit visa.

General UK immigration & work permits; don't post job search or family related topics!

Please use this section of the board if there is no specific section for your query.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

Hoang3693
Newly Registered

Please, it's urgent. Passport and brp was stolen. Payment process for uk visit visa.

Post by Hoang3693 » Sat Sep 09, 2017 8:25 pm

Im an international student in Uk. I travelled to Italy two days ago then I was stolen the bag containing my passport and brp. I asked the others who used to have same case then I was suggested to apply uk standard visit visa to come back UK first. All people I know have succeeded. However I got a ridiculous problem that when I apply in Gov.uk, all the steps are done except the payment, it is said still be in process so my application is just partly complete. The money is taken from my available bank account. I ask Home office but they just said it is technical problems and nothing they can do. They say I should try other devices but I tried them all: Ios, android, window, Mac, etc but the problem is still the same. Is there anyone having or had the same problem. Could you guys advised me what should I do next. Thank all of you in advance.

CR001
Mood:
South Africa

Re: Please, it's urgent. Passport and brp was stolen. Payment process for uk visit visa.

Post by CR001 » Sat Sep 09, 2017 8:48 pm

You should not be applying for a standard visitor visa as you are NOT a visitor. It could potentially invalidate your student visa.