ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Evidence of lawful residence

A section for posts relating to applications for Naturalisation or Registration as a British Citizen. Naturalisation

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

aviatoro
Newly Registered
Poland

Post by aviatoro » Thu Jan 04, 2018 3:59 pm

Hi all,

I am applying for the British citizenship, I am a student and I haven't worked much, only during summers. I have letters from the educational establishments to prove that I spent the past 11 years in the UK. However, I have worked for three employers in the meantime, for a short amount of time. I have a few questions and I hope someone can help me.

• Are letters of employment good enough to prove my residence? (My name, N.I.N, positon, the dates I was employed plus the letter is signed and stamped by the manager)
• What if the letter is not stamped, is it acceptable?
• One of the companies went out of business, there is no email and the only phone number is not recognised. I worked there for 3 weeks, it was an agency. I haven’t got a payslip, what can I do?

Many thanks!

CR001
Mood:
South Africa

Re: Evidence of lawful residence

Post by CR001 » Thu Jan 04, 2018 4:12 pm

Do you have a document certifying PR?
Char (CR001 not Casa)
In life you cannot press the Backspace button!!
Please DO NOT send me a PM for immigration advice. I reserve the right to ignore the PM and not respond.

aviatoro
Newly Registered
Poland

Post by aviatoro » Thu Jan 04, 2018 9:13 pm

Thanks for your reply, I have it since March 2016.

dhyperion
Mood:

Post by dhyperion » Fri Jan 05, 2018 9:45 am