ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

T2 same employer SOC change

Only for the UK Skilled Worker visas, formerly known as Tier 2 visa route

Moderators: Casa, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny

isti273
Newly Registered
India

T2 same employer SOC change

Post by isti273 » Mon Feb 05, 2018 10:39 pm

Dear members,

I am a Project Manager on 2424 soc code and planning to change to 2134 - IT project Manager with same employer. I understand that
    new application is required to be made
      RLMT must to be carried out (if you show me an exemption,I'll owe you one)
        and no funds maintenance required.

Q1: Please can someone confirm the above points are true.

Q2(most important): What I am trying to understand is, for 2134 when a new COS is assigned will it be a switch from 2424 or will it be a new COS dedicated for 2134. My worry is, for any reason if 2134 (new application) visa gets rejected, will my 2424 (current job) be at risk?

I have my interview on 7th Feb '18, Wed 9am, any guidance would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks peeps! :D

isti273
        Newly Registered
        India

Re: T2 same employer SOC change

Post by isti273 » Mon Feb 05, 2018 10:56 pm

Thought it might help if I mention my previous leave to remain was Post Study Work visa. Current tier 2 (2424) expires in May 2019.. 4 years 9 months in total (I know.. very unlucky to have missed 3 months) :shock:

Please help me out guys!

UKLL
        Member of Standing
        Malaysia

Post by UKLL » Tue Feb 06, 2018 9:49 pm

isti273 wrote:
        Mon Feb 05, 2018 10:39 pm
        Dear members,