ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Want to move to Ireland

Forum to discuss all things Blarney | Ireland immigration

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

JacquesD
Newly Registered
South Africa

Want to move to Ireland

Post by JacquesD » Tue Mar 13, 2018 2:49 pm

Hi everybody,

I currently live in South Africa but have been contemplating moving to Ireland with my wife and pets, and hopefully my parents someday, not sure how I would get that right. We both have skills that fall under the critical skills shortage list, I'm a Web Developer with 11 years working experience and my wife is a Systems Analyst with approximately 7 years working experience, she also has an Honours degree in Psychology. Would I be able to get a visa if I get offered a position by a reputable company in Ireland.? What is the correct process in acquiring a work visa. I would also like us to become citizens as that is the long term goal. I would have to come over alone for a few months while she sells up our stuff. Is 60000 to 80000 Euros a good salary to live on initially as my wife will also look for work. How does one calculate taxes and cost of living etc.?

Thanks in advance!

Wanderer
Diamond Member
Ireland

Re: Want to move to Ireland

Post by Wanderer » Tue Mar 13, 2018 6:23 pm

JacquesD wrote:
Tue Mar 13, 2018 2:49 pm
Hi everybody,