ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Holder of Residence card of family member of EU/EEA citizen: TRAVELLING ABROAD FOR HOLIDAY

Use this section for any queries concerning the EU Settlement Scheme, for applicants holding pre-settled and settled status.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

ljdebenedictis
Mood:
Philippines

Holder of Residence card of family member of EU/EEA citizen: TRAVELLING ABROAD FOR HOLIDAY

Post by ljdebenedictis » Wed May 16, 2018 1:23 am

Please help.

Hi again. Short story, I came to UK under Surinder Singh June 2014 using EEA family permit and now holds residence card (Family member of EU/EEA citizen).. I work as a full time dental nurse and also enrolled to college at the same time.. I haven’t been out the country since I koved here due to busy life (work and studies) and planning to go home (Cyprus) to visit my parents, I am aware that you can travel without visa but I’d rather apply as it is not that difficult.

Now the question is:
1. I’m going to Cyprus with my husband for a week but I will be coming back few days early than him (due to work commitment), I was only allowed to take 5 days off 🙄, will they question me coming back without him? Will they deny me entry? 😰

2. I’m planning to start travelling to europe this summer (I’m going to apply for schengen visa) and in the future, I may not be traveling with my husband in some occassions (as he travels for work: different countries etc) again the question is will they question me when I come back if I’m not with my husband?