ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Citizenship application - Tiny Tips EU4FAM for new applicants

Forum to discuss all things Blarney | Ireland immigration

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

broli
Member of Standing
Mood:
Ireland

Citizenship application - Tiny Tips EU4FAM for new applicants

Post by broli » Thu Jun 07, 2018 7:20 pm

Hi peeps ,

Just sharing here based on all the info i collected over the last 2 years. Before i applied i studied difficulties and delays that people had and addressed them beforehand. We all like to get approved ASAP isn't ?

- Provide utility bills in both names + have multiple type of bills ready (its not required on the form but they asked them to multiple applicants) If you send them they wont ask for it and you beat delays.

- If you have credit union account alone or both name throw that in.
- Have a certified copy of Civil Partnership / Marriage cert ready to send : the asked for it to many applicants.
- Get yourself a PSC card ready to go.

You could actually throw those documents in at once ( PSC Card + Mariage cert copy :mrgreen: ) that's what i did with PSC Card.

Why PSC card it was requested to several applicants delayed the application.

what do you have to lose throw them in you could avoid some real delays.

Make a small folder "additional document". The forms say " do not add any unwanted document" for EU4FAM they will happy to have them.

Do you need a lawyer Only for statutory form + photo witness as described in the form