ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Tier 4 dependant pregnant

Only for UK Student Visas, formerly known as Tier 4 (General) student visa

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

abramouk
Newly Registered
Mood:
Nigeria

Tier 4 dependant pregnant

Post by abramouk » Wed Dec 05, 2018 10:22 am

hello i am really confuse on what to do i am a tier 4 student and my dependant(wife) is pregnant and she is due for 2nd week of january till first week of february, and my course ending date is 19 january 2019 but my visa expired 20th of march. now i am suppose to enroll for another course by May 2019 in this case what do i do seeing that the gap between my expiring date and new starting program in May is above 28 days what do i do in this regards

sah10406
Diamond Member

Re: Tier 4 dependant pregnant

Post by sah10406 » Thu Dec 06, 2018 10:08 am

You and your dependants will need to leave the UK on or before 20 March 2019.

You can apply in your home country for a new Tier 4 visa for the new course. Assuming your new course is one that allows students to have dependants, your wife and child can apply as your dependants.