ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Shall I freeze my money in bank for the spouse visa

Family member & Ancestry immigration; don't post other immigration categories, please!
Marriage | Unmarried Partners | Fiancé/e | Ancestry

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

cactiscactus
Newly Registered
China

Shall I freeze my money in bank for the spouse visa

Post by cactiscactus » Sat Dec 08, 2018 2:30 am

Hello People! Newbie here! I am just starting off with the spouse visa application, I have been in UK for 3 years on a Tier 4 and have lived with my partner for 2 years. I have £62,5000 saving in my bank account, so just wonder if I need to freeze the money for the application?

Thanks for the help!

seagul
Diamond Member
Mood:

Re: Shall I freeze my money in bank for the spouse visa

Post by seagul » Sat Dec 08, 2018 5:15 am

Deposit it in account for 6 months. But you will have to disclose its source of gaining.
The opinion expressed as above is neither a professional advice nor contesting/competing to other member's opinion/advice.

cactiscactus
Newly Registered
China

Post by cactiscactus » Sat Dec 08, 2018 7:44 pm

seagul wrote:
Sat Dec 08, 2018 5:15 am
Deposit it in account for 6 months. But you will have to disclose its source of gaining.
Hello seagul! Thank you very much for your helpful advice! :D So does that mean it doesn't matter if the money is frozen or not, as what I need to do is to say where I got the money from?

Many thanks again! :D

Alam-
Mood:

Post by Alam- » Sun Dec 09, 2018 12:01 pm

cactiscactus wrote:
Sat Dec 08, 2018 2:30 am