ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

FLR M financial requirements

Family member & Ancestry immigration; don't post other immigration categories, please!
Marriage | Unmarried Partners | Fiancé/e | Ancestry

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

Hozad
Newly Registered
Mood:

FLR M financial requirements

Post by Hozad » Fri Dec 28, 2018 4:43 pm

Hi

I am a PhD student with a stipend income of 16k which qualifies the 15.8k requirment. I do have 6 months payslips and 12 months bank statements.

I am applying for FLR M for my wife but once we apply my stipend income will finish soon.

So I was wondering if this would be a problem?

Obviously I will be getting a job after my PhD but can I apply for FLR M in the current situation?

In other words, are the interested in the future or only interested in the passed?

Please help!

Look for to hearing for you.

Thanks

Ho

seagul
Diamond Member
Mood:

Re: FLR M financial requirements

Post by seagul » Fri Dec 28, 2018 7:35 pm

The requirement is £18600 instead 15.8K
The opinion expressed as above is neither a professional advice nor contesting/competing to other member's opinion/advice.

Hozad
Newly Registered
Mood:

Post by Hozad » Sat Dec 29, 2018 12:39 am

seagul wrote:
Fri Dec 28, 2018 7:35 pm
The requirement is £18600 instead 15.8K
Thankyou for your reply

£18600 is before tax. £15800 is the equivalent after tax

seagul
Diamond Member
Mood:

Post by seagul » Sat Dec 29, 2018 4:30 am

Hozad wrote:
Sat Dec 29, 2018 12:39 am

£18600 is before tax.
The opinion expressed as above is neither a professional advice nor contesting/competing to other member's opinion/advice.

Hozad
Newly Registered