ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Help please

Use this section for any queries concerning the EU Settlement Scheme, for applicants holding pre-settled and settled status.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

Rafman
Newly Registered
Netherlands

Help please

Post by Rafman » Sun Jan 13, 2019 2:20 am

Hello All,

Am a EEA Citizen living in the UK since 2012, my wife (non eea) got her 5 year resident permit in dec 2013 and the expiry is April 19. I have been excersizing treaty regs and she has not travelled for more then 2 months in the 5 years.

I want to know does she need to apply for ILR or something else like PR? When can she apply? Any suggestions and what is timescale and costs?

Thank you!

ljdebenedictis
Mood:
Philippines

Re: Help please

Post by ljdebenedictis » Sun Jan 13, 2019 12:45 pm

Rafman wrote:
Sun Jan 13, 2019 2:20 am
Hello All,

Am a EEA Citizen living in the UK since 2012, my wife (non eea) got her 5 year resident permit in dec 2013 and the expiry is April 19. I have been excersizing treaty regs and she has not travelled for more then 2 months in the 5 years.

I want to know does she need to apply for ILR or something else like PR? When can she apply? Any suggestions and what is timescale and costs?

Thank you!