ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Difficult Circumstances

Family member & Ancestry immigration; don't post other immigration categories, please!
Marriage | Unmarried Partners | Fiancé/e | Ancestry

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

bassisawesome
Newly Registered

Difficult Circumstances

Post by bassisawesome » Sun Mar 03, 2019 7:17 pm

Hello,

I (British citizen) want to apply for a Spouse Visa for my Non-EU husband. It is proving extremely difficult to meet the requirements, because I am a full time student and I work at the same time. However I cannot meet the yearly income requirement simply because I am legally not allowed to work more than 20 hours a week (because of full time studies). If I could work the full 40 hours we'd be able to cover the financial requirement, but it would be illegal for me to work 40 hours a week. I am a 21 year old independent student without any support from parents, no one to help us with this. If we cannot make the financial requirement, I will have to quit my studies so that we can live in another country...

Surely we can be permitted some exemption, because I am a student? :?

Many thanks

seagul
Diamond Member
Mood:

Re: Difficult Circumstances

Post by seagul » Sun Mar 03, 2019 7:24 pm

bassisawesome wrote:
Sun Mar 03, 2019 7:17 pm
Hello,