ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Spouse Visa - Overstayer - chances of approval?

Family member & Ancestry immigration; don't post other immigration categories, please!
Marriage | Unmarried Partners | Fiancé/e | Ancestry

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

Fififadi
Mood:

Spouse Visa - Overstayer - chances of approval?

Post by Fififadi » Fri Aug 09, 2019 3:19 pm

Hi everyone,

I'm a new user and it's my first time posting. Everyone's posts on here are so helpful. Very grateful to the admins of this website and all of the users.

I wanted some advice, hopefully from those with a similar scenario.

I recently applied for my husband's spouse visa (23rd of July). I was introduced to my husband earlier this year for the purpose of getting to know each other for marriage. (Arranged). By March I had decided that we are both very compatible and had the same outlook on life. We hit it off instantly. By the end of March we were engaged and married in April. He was very open and honest with me about overstaying in the UK in the past. He left the UK in 2014 voluntarily, after being detained for some months.

I wanted to know what the chances are of having the visa approved in the first go? Have there been any cases where over stayers have had their visa's approved without it having to go through appeal?

physicskate
Diamond Member

Re: Spouse Visa - Overstayer - chances of approval?

Post by physicskate » Fri Aug 09, 2019 3:50 pm

For clarity, is this an application for entry clearance? Is he currently abroad?

Fififadi
Mood:

Post by Fififadi » Fri Aug 09, 2019 4:26 pm