ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Waiting For 60 days Curtailment letter

Only for UK Student Visas, formerly known as Tier 4 (General) student visa

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

faysal_cu
Bangladesh

Waiting For 60 days Curtailment letter

Post by faysal_cu » Sat Sep 07, 2019 3:25 am

Hi, hope everyone doing well. i really need help guys if you know about this.

I am an international PHD student. i did complete my first year but unfortunately I had to interup of my study for 6 month. so my university withdraw my sponsorship and issued me a letter while they mention that i will get a new visa date letter from home office (which called 60 days).

its now more than 2 months and i am still waiting for this letter. recently i did contact with my university to find out whether did they received any letter from home office or not. they havn't butat the same time ican't remember which address did i provide while i made application back 2018.

so is there any option i can find out the address home office have on my profile. because i m very worried whether m i running out of time?
thanks and kind regards

Zerubbabel
Respected Guru
Mood:

Re: Waiting For 60 days Curtailment letter

Post by Zerubbabel » Sat Sep 07, 2019 9:51 pm

Hello

The sponsor has to inform the Home Office as it's part of their duties of a sponsor if they want to keep their license.

Once they do, the letter will be sent to you but that can take months. The 60 days start from the date stated in the letter.