ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Applying ILR after 5 years tier 2 pls help

Only for queries regarding Indefinite Leave to Remain (ILR). Please use the EU Settlement Scheme forum for queries about settled status under Appendix EU

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

sangeetharaman89

Applying ILR after 5 years tier 2 pls help

Post by sangeetharaman89 » Sat Sep 14, 2019 7:37 pm

Dear all,

I work as a Microbiology officer in the SOC code 2112 Biological scientists and biochemists.I have completed my 5years and 4 monthsin Tier2 and now eligible for applying ILR.

Previously I have worked as a Bioinfrmatician in the SOC code 2119 from May 2014 till April 2017. Then switched to a new employer in 2017 May for the SOC code 2112-Occupations skilled to PHD level.

I am 9 months pregnant now and soon going on maternity leave. My employer agreed to do a raise in my salary as per the current salary requirement for the SOC code which is £29200.

But currently he is not sure whether I require £35000 for my ilr an dtold me get confrimation from homeoffice,

When I read in the guidance and forums it looks like Occupation skilled to Phd level is exempted for the £35000 salary threshold.

Please can anyone confirm this. Being going on maternity soon and my visa expiring while im on my maternity
leave (april 2020) i am so much stressed about this and making my baby also suffer.

How can I get the confirmation from home office regarding this.

Pleasehelp with your valuable guidance.

Thanks,
Sangeetha.

zimba
Mood:

Re: Applying ILR after 5 years tier 2 pls help

Post by zimba » Sun Sep 15, 2019 2:03 am