ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Blue Passport

A section for posts relating to applications for Naturalisation or Registration as a British Citizen. Naturalisation

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

Djsuccess
Diamond Member
Nigeria

Blue Passport

Post by Djsuccess » Mon Nov 18, 2019 9:40 am

Hello,

Just wondering if anyone has been issued a Blue Passport yet?
The information on the gov website is that "The new blue passport design will start being issued from late 2019".
Just wondering if the Brexit extension has affected this or HMPO has started issuing blue passports. Not that this makes any difference. I am just a little bit curious.
I am not a lawyer and do not claim to be one. All my comments here are based on my opinions, experience and interpretation of the appropriate UKVI guidance documents and immigration rules.

alterhase58
Germany

Re: Blue Passport

Post by alterhase58 » Mon Nov 18, 2019 9:43 am

Decisions on the colour of the passport cover has always been within the national remit. My understanding is that stocks are being used up and there's also a change over to a new printer.
This is just my opinion as a member of this forum and does not constitute immigration advice.
Please do not send me private messages asking for advice.

secret.simon

Post by secret.simon » Mon Nov 18, 2019 1:08 pm

A new era dawns for the British passport
The new blue non-EU electronic passport would be gradually introduced from late 2019 and full production of blue non-EU passports would be in place by early 2020.
Djsuccess wrote:
Mon Nov 18, 2019 9:40 am
Brexit extension has affected this