ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Spouse visa

Family member & Ancestry immigration; don't post other immigration categories, please!
Marriage | Unmarried Partners | Fiancé/e | Ancestry

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

Rob18
Newly Registered
Pakistan

Spouse visa

Post by Rob18 » Sun Dec 29, 2019 3:43 am

My question is about citizenship. I entered UK in Feb 2015 on spouse visa when my extension bcame near our financial circumstances were not meet the criteria so we switch to 10 year route. I am a doctor but i was started my job just 2 months ago at that time so couldnot show much evidence.After 6 month i switched my visa again to 5 year route but they said they will not count my last 2 and half year in this extension now. My 5 years will be completing in February 2020. I am doing GP training post . My question is that Is there any chance i could apply for citizenship and they will consider my application ????

Amber
Mood:

Re: Spouse visa

Post by Amber » Sun Dec 29, 2019 4:22 am

I’m afraid, the clock has reset:

E-ILRP.1.3. (1) Subject to sub-paragraph (2), the applicant must, at the date of application, have completed a continuous period of either:

(a) at least 60 months in the UK with:
(i) leave to enter granted on the basis of entry clearance as a partner granted under paragraph D-ECP.1.1.; or
(ii) limited leave to remain as a partner granted under paragraph D-LTRP.1.1.; or
(iii) a combination of (i) and (ii);
or
(b) at least 120 months in the UK with:
(i) leave to enter granted on the basis of entry clearance as a partner granted under paragraph D-ECP.1.1. or D-ECP.1.2.; or