ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Help! I got a girl pregnant in Madagascar.

Family member & Ancestry immigration; don't post other immigration categories, please!
Marriage | Unmarried Partners | Fiancé/e | Ancestry

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

TCB786
Newly Registered

Help! I got a girl pregnant in Madagascar.

Post by TCB786 » Tue Jan 21, 2020 12:36 am

I am a univerity student aged 20 and recently took part in a volunteering program during the winter break, in Madagascar. I met a girl on this trip who has recently contacted me informing me that she is pregnant, depsite our precautions. Abortion is illegal in the country and against our moral principles. Obviously I intend to get it DNA tested to verify that it is mine, but I believe she is being truthful as she had definately not had sex with anyone before me and has had little time to do it with anyone else since.

This places me in an akward position and I want to do the best thing. Marriage is not something that I desire and I can't get her a partner visa as we have not been together two years and she is only 17. I thought perhaps I could take the baby back to the UK and then she could apply later as a parent, but it is unlikely that she can meet the language requirements or support herself financially. As a student i'm unable to do this either. I'm not sure whether my parents could assist, however I'd rather avoid telling them for as long as possible.