ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

PERMANENT RESIDENCE AFFECT ON BRITISH NATURLISATION

A section for posts relating to applications for Naturalisation or Registration as a British Citizen. Naturalisation

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

Activate
Newly Registered
United States of America

PERMANENT RESIDENCE AFFECT ON BRITISH NATURLISATION

Post by Activate » Sun Mar 22, 2020 9:11 am

Hi,

I am new to this disucussion site. I request if anyone can help with some of my questions.

I am a NON-EU National, married to an EU National and we both have acquired permanent residence after living lawfully in UK. Now my spouse, who is an EU National applying for british naturlisation. As I am a NON-EU National, will it affect my permament residence, will I lose my right to stay in the UK? or will there be any problems in future for me regarding my stay in the UK?

I thank you in advance for your time and consideration.

Regards,
Alex

CR001
Mood:
South Africa

Re: PERMANENT RESIDENCE AFFECT ON BRITISH NATURLISATION

Post by CR001 » Sun Mar 22, 2020 9:13 am

As I am a NON-EU National, will it affect my permament residence, will I lose my right to stay in the UK? or will there be any problems in future for me regarding my stay in the UK?
No effect
Char (CR001 not Casa)
In life you cannot press the Backspace button!!
Please DO NOT send me a PM for immigration advice. I reserve the right to ignore the PM and not respond.

Activate
Newly Registered
United States of America

Post by Activate » Sun Mar 22, 2020 9:36 am

Thank you very much for the reply and your time.

I am hoping to apply for british naturlisation in June 2020.