ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Extension june 2021- Self employed and off work as of march

Family member & Ancestry immigration; don't post other immigration categories, please!
Marriage | Unmarried Partners | Fiancé/e | Ancestry

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

Gunner786
Mood:

Extension june 2021- Self employed and off work as of march

Post by Gunner786 » Tue May 12, 2020 4:52 am

Hi my wife's extension is in june next year. Im a self employed taxi driver. Has the home office released any information about how they will see this kind of case where i would have missed the first 3-4 months of the tax year due to covid-19? My annual profit is normally 20-21k but the first few months will be totally 0. Will they count the covid19 situation and wipe off the first few months and average the 18600 for the remainder? Will be lots of other people in same situation as me

geoeng
Canada

Re: Extension june 2021- Self employed and off work as of march

Post by geoeng » Tue May 12, 2020 6:33 am

Gunner786 wrote:
Tue May 12, 2020 4:52 am
Hi my wife's extension is in june next year. Im a self employed taxi driver. Has the home office released any information about how they will see this kind of case where i would have missed the first 3-4 months of the tax year due to covid-19? My annual profit is normally 20-21k but the first few months will be totally 0. Will they count the covid19 situation and wipe off the first few months and average the 18600 for the remainder? Will be lots of other people in same situation as me