ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Returning Resident Visa HELP!!!

General UK immigration & work permits; don't post job search or family related topics!

Please use this section of the board if there is no specific section for your query.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

canadaehh
Newly Registered
Mood:
Canada

Returning Resident Visa HELP!!!

Post by canadaehh » Tue May 12, 2020 2:25 pm

Hello all,

I am looking into applying for a Returning Resident visa at the end of the year and I wanted to know if anyone could shed some light on my circumstance.

I used to be a Permanent Resident in the UK, however me and my family moved away around 2007 whilst I was very young to Canada where I am a citizen. I have all my family still here - aunts, uncles, cousins etc. I have been living in the UK again since 2019 but on another visa. What are my chances of being approved for a RRV?? What information would be helpful for me to include in my application.

Thanks in advance!

CR001
Mood:
South Africa

Re: Returning Resident Visa HELP!!!

Post by CR001 » Tue May 12, 2020 2:30 pm

I have been living in the UK again since 2019 but on another visa.
What visa do you hold?
What are my chances of being approved for a RRV??

Likely zero. By applying for another visa category and returning to the UK on the new visa, it automatically cancels your previously held indefinite leave to remain, if it was indefinite leave to remain that you held.
Char (CR001 not Casa)
In life you cannot press the Backspace button!!
Please DO NOT send me a PM for immigration advice. I reserve the right to ignore the PM and not respond.

CR001
Mood:
South Africa