ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Document Checklist

Family member & Ancestry immigration; don't post other immigration categories, please!
Marriage | Unmarried Partners | Fiancé/e | Ancestry

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

sqmeb
Mood:

Spousal visa requirements - Clarifications

Post by sqmeb » Mon Nov 18, 2019 8:44 pm

Hello,

This is my first time posting here, so I’m sorry if this is a repeated topic. Also apologies for any stupid questions I may have. So I have gotten married to my husband, he lives in Morocco. I’m a British National. I recently gained employment, with a salary of £18,850. I understand I need to provide 6 months worth of salary when applying for the spousal visa.

In the meantime, I wish to read up on what each requirement entails, trying to find clarification for such, and getting a move on things even if I’m not applying for another six months or so.

I will likely ask a lawyer to look over my application before sending it off but I like to know what’s going on, and being organised.

Sorry I’m rambling. OK, so at the moment I live in a shared accommodation. I’ve been looking at apartments/studio flats, and it is costly. So that’s been a big worry. However, I recently (this morning) read that some people have been living in shared accommodation but their landlords are aware that their spouse will be joining them and living there too. Is renting a shared accommodation in a house as a couple (even if he’s not here yet) sufficient enough to meet the accommodation requirement? As long as it’s not overcrowded.