ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

GTV (Exceptional Promise) peer review route via RAEng - Evaluation Criteria

Only for the Global Talent visa, formerly known as Tier 1 (Exceptional Talent) visa

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

icub
Newly Registered
Turkey

GTV (Exceptional Promise) peer review route via RAEng - Evaluation Criteria

Post by icub » Wed Oct 14, 2020 8:52 pm

Hi All,

I have been working in the UK for the last 4 years with a Tier 2 Visa and I am now considering to switch to Global Talent Visa. My goal is to follow the endorsement Route 4 (peer review) for the exceptional promise category via the Royal Academy of Engineering. I have some questions about this and I'd be very happy if people in this forum have some answers.
  • Q1 - I have recently submitted my PhD thesis, however, I haven't officially awarded my PhD degree. On the other hand, I have been a full-time research staff at 3 different UK universities for the last 4 years (3 years as an MSCA ESR, 1 year as a Postdoc in a big EPSRC hub). Would this experience meet the mandatory criteria "PhD equivalent research experience"?
  • Q2 - As far as I understood, I only need to provide with 3 documents: the online application form, my CV (max 3 pages), a letter of recommendation from an eminent person. Is that right?
    • Q2a - Is it also possible to submit additional documents with the application, such as the copies of the awards or a personal statement letter?
    • Q2b - What kind of information can be added in the online application form? I particularly wonder if there is a text field/question that I can fill with a personal statement.