ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Tier 4 visa refusal after being granted BRP for Student Route visa scheme

Only for UK Student Visas, formerly known as Tier 4 (General) student visa

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

alinask
Newly Registered
Russia

Tier 4 visa refusal after being granted BRP for Student Route visa scheme

Post by alinask » Fri Nov 13, 2020 1:09 am

Hello, I am in need of urgent assistance, if you have any information that could help me I would appreciate it very much, I thank everyone in advance. My university was of no help regarding this.
I am a current first university student in London, having previously transferred from Cardiff University to a similar course.
My visa has been accepted initially:

"Your application under the Student route of the Immigration Rules has been successful.
You have been granted permission to stay in the UK as a Student until 2 Oct 2023."
I received my BRP today but it says Tier 4 General Student.

Also today, I received the following email:
"You applied for Tier 4 General Student on 1st September 2020. I am writing to tell you that your application is refused. What this means for you:
You can apply for administrative review. Instructions on how to apply can be found under the ‘next steps’ section below.
You do not have to leave the United Kingdom as a result of this decision. You must either submit a new application for leave to remain or leave the United Kingdom before your current leave expires."

However, I see nothing that says my current BRP is invalid.