ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Certified passport or just a photocopy?

Family member & Ancestry immigration; don't post other immigration categories, please!
Marriage | Unmarried Partners | Fiancé/e | Ancestry

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

shak2088
Newly Registered

employer paid me incorrectly. Will wageslips still b accepted?

Post by shak2088 » Sat Nov 14, 2020 1:38 am

I have been working overtime for the past six months to meet the income requirement. I will b including wageslips from june to november.

In between the six months my employer paid me incorrectly in july, august and september so i was paid less at the end of these months. I chased them up by filling in wage query forms. Whatever i was owed they paid me in october.

I am worried if the home office will think i worked less in those three months i was paid incorrectly and not accept the application thinking i was unable to meet the income requirement. Will there by any issue or will i have to start all over again which I definitely do not want to do.

Thanks in advance

AmazonianX
Respected Guru

Re: employer paid me incorrectly. Will wageslips still b accepted?

Post by AmazonianX » Sat Nov 14, 2020 7:51 am

shak2088 wrote:
Sat Nov 14, 2020 1:38 am
I have been working overtime for the past six months to meet the income requirement. I will b including wageslips from june to november.

In between the six months my employer paid me incorrectly in july, august and september so i was paid less at the end of these months. I chased them up by filling in wage query forms. Whatever i was owed they paid me in october.