ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Critical Skills Employment Permit Refused - Ireland

Forum to discuss all things Blarney | Ireland immigration

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

snowhit3
Newly Registered
India

Critical Skills Employment Permit Refused - Ireland

Post by snowhit3 » Wed Jul 27, 2022 11:02 am

Hello All,

I currently work as a Junior IT Systems Administrator with remuneration above 32000EUR. My employer applied for my CSEP permit recently

I got the email yesterday from DETE that my CSEP application has been refused. This is the reason mentioned by them:

It appears from the information received that the minimum annual
remuneration is under €64,000 and the category of employment is not one of
the employment's specified in regulation 18(1)(a) and Schedule 3 of the
Employment Permits Regulations 2017 (S.I. No. 95 of 2017) (as amended)
eligible for a Critical Skills Employment Permit with this level of
remuneration. Please note that the occupation in question is not on the
Critical Skills Occupations List. In line with section 12(3) of the
Employment Permits Act 2006 (as amended) an employment permit cannot be
issued.

I am not sure of what happened. I thought IT system administrator job falls under critical skills. One thing to note is my employer gave the title "Jnr SysAdmin" on the application form, maybe that caused a confusion with the DETE officer.

I dont know if I should appeal the decision or get all the information sorted and submit a fresh application as the dates on Appeal are showing are few months before.

Would love to know your thoughts and opinion

meself2
Ireland