ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Employer refuses to stamp and sign payslips or issue letter

Archived UK Tier 1 (General) points system forum. This route no longer exists.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

akshay.kumar1729
Newly Registered

Employer refuses to stamp and sign payslips or issue letter

Post by akshay.kumar1729 » Sun Jun 28, 2009 5:00 pm

I am an IT professional working for a major Indian IT services firm. I plan to apply for PBS Tier 1 as soon as possible. I have well over the minimum points required in principle but there is a major hitch proving it.

In the past 12 months I was in the US for 9 months and in India for 3 months. My employer has signed the stamped my payslips for the time I was in India but for policy reasons and legal reasons refuses to sign and stamp my US payslips. My employer also refuses to give me a letter for the period I was in the US.

Thus while my application is complete and satisfactory in other respects the 9 months of US income are very dicey.

To all the folks who are reading this - what in your opinion is the best course of action?

Is a CA's (Chartered Accountant) earning statement letter enough as the 2nd source of income? Or is it meaningless to apply right now since it is sure to be rejected?

Requesting your help and feedback. Thanks.

Accountant
Newly Registered

Re: Employer refuses to stamp and sign payslips or issue let

Post by Accountant » Sun Jun 28, 2009 10:47 pm