ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

What's Job Scene for LoadRunner Performance Testing in UK??

Employers looking for workers, people looking for employers: Get connected here.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

himanshu_singh0606
Newly Registered

What's Job Scene for LoadRunner Performance Testing in UK??

Post by himanshu_singh0606 » Thu Jul 02, 2009 5:15 am

Hi Folks,

I have a question to the guys involved in performance testing. I have 5 years IT experience that includes 3yrs+ experience in performance testing (LoadRunner). Also a HP LoadRunner certified professional, Performance Center 9.0 (AIS and ASE, earlier known as CPS/CPC).

My questions:
1.) Niche skill like Performance testing, is it also as badly affected by recession as other IT skills like mainframe etc?
2.) How is the current market for performance testing opportunities? Is it the same case, very few jobs but many applications?

I am currently in India and want to move to UK, but by look of things I have been postponing my plan for almost a year.

It would be helpful if guys who are into performance testing share their view please.

Thanks

kenfrapin

Post by kenfrapin » Thu Jul 02, 2009 10:34 am

Hi Himanshu,

Not sure how much this helps but a lot of testing in IT Telecoms are outsourced. Quality Analysts etc, as you know, for projects are decided for and normally outsourced to Indian IT vendors. This is purely from what I have seen in the Telecom space, so not sure of other areas like Product or Web interface testing etc