ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

work permit holder dependent

General UK immigration & work permits; don't post job search or family related topics!

Please use this section of the board if there is no specific section for your query.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

janman
Newly Registered

work permit holder dependent

Post by janman » Thu Jan 07, 2010 4:31 pm

Hi everyone,

i have been working in the uk for just over 3 years on a work permit.

i recently applied for a dependent visa for my wife. we were married in 2008 november and we applied for her visa in dec 2009.

the visa was refuswed on the following basis.

1.that she has not lived with me for a prolonged time and hence our relationship is subsisting. they are asking for proof of contact. what do they mean by proof of contact.

2. closing balance on the account was £206 although i had about £6000 in my saving. and then they say that i havent provided the origin of this funds. i have given them my wage slips.

can someone please help?

meats
BANNED

Post by meats » Thu Jan 07, 2010 5:21 pm

1) Proof of contact, how do you keep in contact with your wife? Show proof of how, eg phone bills, msn conversation print outs, emails etc etc

2) Did you show evidence of your savings or did you only provide the account with £206 in it. If the latter then it's no real surprise that the visa was rejected.

janman
Newly Registered

Post by janman » Thu Jan 07, 2010 5:54 pm

thanks for this.