ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

on visit visa in uk - can i apply for schengen?

Immigration to European countries, don't post UK or Ireland related topics!

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

peacherrybloss
Newly Registered

on visit visa in uk - can i apply for schengen?

Post by peacherrybloss » Sun May 16, 2010 1:58 pm

hi,

if i am on a uk visit visa, can i apply for a schengen visa while in the uk?

thank you.

peacherrybloss
Newly Registered

Post by peacherrybloss » Sun May 16, 2010 2:34 pm

i have just read about Directive 2004/38/EC

Can i use this to travel with my mother who is a british citizen? i'm a student over 18

Wanderer
Diamond Member
Ireland

Post by Wanderer » Sun May 16, 2010 2:50 pm

peacherrybloss wrote:i have just read about Directive 2004/38/EC

Can i use this to travel with my mother who is a british citizen? i'm a student over 18
No.
An chéad stad eile Stáisiún Uí Chonghaile....

djb123
Member of Standing

Re: on visit visa in uk - can i apply for schengen?

Post by djb123 » Sun May 16, 2010 2:53 pm

peacherrybloss wrote:hi,

if i am on a uk visit visa, can i apply for a schengen visa while in the uk?

thank you.
i believe you can apply, though you stand more chance of being granted the visa if you apply from the country where you are resident.

peacherrybloss
Newly Registered

Post by peacherrybloss » Sun May 16, 2010 3:06 pm

Thank you for your responses.