ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

getting job without UK experience

Employers looking for workers, people looking for employers: Get connected here.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

theimmigrant

getting job without UK experience

Post by theimmigrant » Fri Jul 30, 2010 5:24 am

im here for abiout 2 months now and i have 6 years of extensive .net experience with certifications of MCAD.net and MCTS in asp.net 3.5

I have got about 60 interview calls in 2 months but when they hear that I have got no UK experience , they say No..

I wonder wat is the solution to this problem? Most of the job responsibilities seem trivial and i have cleared technical interviews as well but still a No

Need some guidance badly

ashishashah
India

Post by ashishashah » Fri Jul 30, 2010 6:05 am

You mean 60 Interview calls OR 60 calls from Agents (after seeing your CV)?

theimmigrant

Post by theimmigrant » Fri Jul 30, 2010 9:05 am

the first one

wire
Newly Registered

Re: getting job without UK experience

Post by wire » Fri Jul 30, 2010 10:59 am

theimmigrant wrote:im here for abiout 2 months now and i have 6 years of extensive .net experience with certifications of MCAD.net and MCTS in asp.net 3.5

I have got about 60 interview calls in 2 months but when they hear that I have got no UK experience , they say No..

I wonder wat is the solution to this problem? Most of the job responsibilities seem trivial and i have cleared technical interviews as well but still a No

Need some guidance badly
That certainly is a problem, even i had faced a similar problem. You just have to find some company which doesnt look for UK experience.