ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Tier 1 (General) or Tier 1 (PSW)

Archived UK Tier 1 (General) points system forum. This route no longer exists.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

indian77
Newly Registered

Tier 1 (General) or Tier 1 (PSW)

Post by indian77 » Thu Nov 25, 2010 4:12 am

I completed my MBA from UK in July'2010.

Currently I am working in a Management Consultancy company based out of India.

I am planning to apply for a UK visa by the beginning of Jan'11.

There are two options available to me: applying under Tier 1 (Post study) or applying under Tier 1 (General).

I'll be eligible for applying for a Tier 1(General) by Jan'11 taking into consideration the salary that I will have earned during July'10 to Dec'10.

Can anybody help me out, as to what category should I apply under, Post Study or General. I will be applying in January'11 - there is a monthly quota for general applications will it be a risk since the quota will be valid only till March'11?

thelionking
BANNED

Re: Tier 1 (General) or Tier 1 (PSW)

Post by thelionking » Thu Nov 25, 2010 8:31 am

indian77 wrote:I completed my MBA from UK in July'2010.

There are two options available to me: applying under Tier 1 (Post study) or applying under Tier 1 (General).

I'll be eligible for applying for a Tier 1(General) by Jan'11 taking into consideration the salary that I will have earned during July'10 to Dec'10.

Can anybody help me out, as to what category should I apply under, Post Study or General. I will be applying in January'11 - there is a monthly quota for general applications will it be a risk since the quota will be valid only till March'11?