ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Questioning the latest UK job market

Employers looking for workers, people looking for employers: Get connected here.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

hsmp_quick
Newly Registered

Questioning the latest UK job market

Post by hsmp_quick » Sat Dec 18, 2010 5:01 pm

I am trying to understand the job market in UK before I apply for UK Tier 1 visa. I have 10+ years of high performance computing related product development experience and I work as a software architect in my team.

Given the current environment in UK, I would appreciate if you could help me with inputs like how the demand is like in the job market. Feel free to ask questions, encourage or discourage me.

As a side note, I see a lot of people trying to get into UK and the regulatory environment viewing them as unwanted. It makes me wonder if UK is welcoming foreign workers or not.

NeoZ

Re: Questioning the latest UK job market

Post by NeoZ » Mon Jan 03, 2011 1:46 pm

hsmp_quick wrote:I am trying to understand the job market in UK before I apply for UK Tier 1 visa. I have 10+ years of high performance computing related product development experience and I work as a software architect in my team.

Given the current environment in UK, I would appreciate if you could help me with inputs like how the demand is like in the job market. Feel free to ask questions, encourage or discourage me.

As a side note, I see a lot of people trying to get into UK and the regulatory environment viewing them as unwanted. It makes me wonder if UK is welcoming foreign workers or not.