ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Unable to find a job even after 40+days

Employers looking for workers, people looking for employers: Get connected here.

Moderators: Casa, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Administrator

light_tunnel

Unable to find a job even after 40+days

Post by light_tunnel » Sat Feb 12, 2011 12:25 am

Please provide your valuable inputs/suggestions/ideas to improve my job hunt. It is more than 40 days since I landed in UK and have barely got two interview calls. Moreover I am fed up of this phishing agents who got no business but waste your time and give you false hope.
I have around 6+ years of experience in Embedded/Telecom domain.
And it is very difficult to make out from the interview pattern as to what is the expectation of the interviewer. In the telephonic interview I had, there was barely any technical questions, I thought the interview went pretty well but no luck, as I have not heard anything from them. The only thing I can remember which may have affected was I mentioned there are other interviews lined up. Could that have damaged the success?
Also one more annoying thing is consultants do not provide adequate feedback after an interview process. Whether you have cleared or not, shouldn't the consultants be professional enough to let you know the feedback, when I am following up.

Summary: The whole recruitment process is driven by consultants and it is a consultant business.
Whenever there is a call from a withheld number be assured it is a fake call, as some one who does not have a identity does not have anything to offer you.

Mesam6

Post by Mesam6 » Sat Feb 12, 2011 8:17 am

Hi,