ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

ILR Interview on friday

Only for queries regarding Indefinite Leave to Remain (ILR). Please use the EU Settlement Scheme forum for queries about settled status under Appendix EU

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

vian29
Newly Registered

ILR Interview on friday

Post by vian29 » Sun Jun 19, 2011 4:39 pm

Hello Guys this is my first time on here and i hope someone can help me out.

I first applied for HSMP before 2006, it was approved and i was granted entry clearance Jan 2006(i was already in the UK), i applied for renewal Jan 2007 but was rejected because the rules changed, so i had to leave the country in May 2007 after an unsuccessful appeal.
I came back in May 2008 as a dependant on my husband's wp.

I applied for judicial review in January 2011 and was approved and granted leave till Feb 2014 with a letter stating that the period Jan 2007 to Feb 2011(when my review was accepted) would count as time spent under HSMP.

My Questions:
Am i eligible to apply for ILR straight away (I believe i qualify under the 4 year qualifying rule for pre April 2006 applications)

If i am already eligible, why did the home office extend my leave till 2014?

Also i had a son in March last year, do i need to include him on my form as a dependant?(thus paying an extra £650 in fees) or should i just apply for myself and wait till i get my ILR and then apply for citizenship for him straight away?..Is this right?