ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

EEA Family Permit for Non EU Mother

Use this section for any queries concerning the EU Settlement Scheme, for applicants holding pre-settled and settled status.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

Zhonor

EEA Family Permit for Non EU Mother

Post by Zhonor » Tue Jan 17, 2012 1:16 pm

Good day all!!

Has anyone experienced applying for an EEA family permit and RC for Non EU parents before?

I'm planning to apply for my mother to come over and was wondering if the success rate is high? I am a non EEA resident and I just got my RC last year base on my marriage to an EEA citizen. My mother has retired for many years and she owns the home she is living in so I'm not sure how I can proof that she is dependant on me other than giving her qtrly allowances.

Any help and suggestion will be great :)

immaculatestuff
Newly Registered

Re: Retained Rights and Dependant Mother

Post by immaculatestuff » Fri Jan 27, 2012 7:39 pm

Hi, We are in the same boat.

I have just been divorced after a marriage of four and half years.

My mom has just come to the country on a visit visa, and I am wanting to apply for a dependant visa for her. Still investigating....but here is what I have found for just now.

http://www.legislation.gov.uk/uksi/2006 ... 003_en.pdf

Go to Regulation 10 and see, 10(6)b is what we are looking for but reading the start of para 10 tells me it can only be used in conjunction with paras 2,3,4 or 5.

Hope this helps.

Darya
Newly Registered

Post by Darya » Fri Feb 10, 2012 9:30 am

Hello,