ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Family visit visa sponsorhip - IT Contractor

General UK immigration & work permits; don't post job search or family related topics!

Please use this section of the board if there is no specific section for your query.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

harsha7kp
Newly Registered

Family visit visa sponsorhip - IT Contractor

Post by harsha7kp » Mon Mar 26, 2012 3:41 pm

Hi,
Im an IT contractor and operate through my own limited company. I pay a nominal salary and a reasonable dividend every month into my personal bank account and I duly raise salary slips and maintain all the required records.
My parents are planning to visit UK this summer and this will be their second visit(the last visit was 3 yrs back adn I was not IT contractor then). Im planning to sponsor their stay here and I will have to send my salary slips and bank statements.
1) But what should I do about the dividend payments - i.e., how do I prove that my total income/month = salary+dividend?
Should I have to get a letter from my accountant?

2) I have maintained £2.5k+ in my account for atleast the last 3 months out of 6 months. Is that sufficient to sponsor 2 people?

3) Should I have to mention that Im self employed or would I fall under (Employed) category?

4) Should I have to send my original rental agreement? I remember the last time I had sent original rental agreement, but would like to avoid that, if possible.

Please do let me know.

Thanks,
Harsha

batleykhan

Re: Family visit visa sponsorhip - IT Contractor

Post by batleykhan » Mon Mar 26, 2012 3:57 pm

harsha7kp wrote:Hi,