ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Tier 1 (Entrepreneur) visas invest in Current UK limited company

Only for UK Tier 1 (Entrepreneur) points system. This route is now closed to new applicants.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

Chemist

Tier 1 (Entrepreneur) visas invest in Current UK limited company

Post by Chemist » Tue Mar 13, 2018 11:05 pm

Dear All,

Hope you are all doing well. I am a manager and director of a limited company based and registered in the UK. In my company there are many projects are opened for investors...recently I am connected by three different investors two of them are happy to invest in some project on my company and they would like to take part as well and work on theses project so they asked me about the possibility if they can invest on my company and can apply for UK Tier 1 Entrepreneur visa.

My company is registered in England AND Wales for 2 years ago. my questions are:

[1] Is that possible for this investor to invest in one or more of my company projects and apply for UK Tier 1 Entrepreneur visa? and if that possible so how much they have to invest £50.000 or £200.000 ?

Thanks in advance for helping and advice

Best wishes
Chemist

marcnath

Re: Tier 1 (Entrepreneur) visas invest in Current UK limited company

Post by marcnath » Tue Mar 13, 2018 11:39 pm

They would have to invest 200K. Two of them can join together as a team and invest 100K each
My comments are in no way meant to be advisory. I have no professional knowledge of immigration. These are based on my own experience, convictions and personal interpretation of publicly available information.

seasky
BANNED