ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Tier 4 to Standard Visitor to Tier 1 graduate entrepreneur

Only for UK Tier 1 (Entrepreneur) points system. This route is now closed to new applicants.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

alexsan7986
Newly Registered
Ecuador

Tier 4 to Standard Visitor to Tier 1 graduate entrepreneur

Post by alexsan7986 » Sun May 06, 2018 10:30 pm

Hello all!

I studied my Master of Philosophy in the UK on a Tier 4 visa ( I am from Ecuador), it expired and I went back to the UK with a Standard visitor Visa and I participated in some fairs and I set up a limited company during this time. However, a solicitor told me recently that I shouldn’t have started the company cause it might be against of the Standard Visitor rules. On the other hand, I started a process to be endorsed by my former University to apply to a Graduate Entrepreneur Visa but getting the letter is taken longer than I thought and I am not sure if I will be awarded it. On my current situation, if I don’t get the endorsement, could I apply again to and Standard Visitor Business Visa and at least hire people to carry out the activities of my company? and I would like to know if I could apply to a Tier 1 with less funding than 50 000£ or the same using my personal funding?. Could I apply for a Tier 1 Graduate entrepreneur being in the United Kingdom while I am there on a Standard Visitor Visa? Thank you for any suggestion or comment

marcnath

Re: Tier 4 to Standard Visitor to Tier 1 graduate entrepreneur

Post by marcnath » Mon May 07, 2018 5:46 am

alexsan7986 wrote:
Sun May 06, 2018 10:30 pm
Hello all!