ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Advice for the evidence

Only for the Global Talent visa, formerly known as Tier 1 (Exceptional Talent) visa

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

erikkah
Newly Registered
Malaysia

Advice for the evidence

Post by erikkah » Mon Apr 08, 2019 2:40 am

I am a musician. When I was in the UK, I got the chance to perform a few times for international-standard productions/events in prestigious locations (such as arenas and well-known theatres). I believe I could use these as proofs of recent appearances in contexts which are internationally recognised in my field as stated in the home office guidelines.

My question is:
The recorded video by the organiser is not officially posted online probably because of copyright issues (but there are spectators in the arena who posted some videos on YouTube), I was able to acquire it from the organisers. I just needed some advice if you think that the video can be a "proof of evidence" that I was performing in the show? As there wasn't any form of performance booklet of who are the performers. Other than that, I have a letter of invitation which I believe I could use it as one of the evidence too.

Also, I've played on that same event in 2017 and 2018 (as it is an annual thing), should I submit it as 2 evidence or put it together as 1?

Thank you very much in advance for the advice! Any help will be much appreciated! :)

Dips9o1
Newly Registered
India

Re: Advice for the evidence

Post by Dips9o1 » Mon Apr 29, 2019 7:41 pm

Excerpt from Tier 1 doc related to submission of digital media:

Any evidence submitted must be paper based. Evidence cannot include other